曾沛霖向香港浸會大學附屬學校黃錦輝中學進行網上分享會

曾氏集團主席曾沛霖於2020年12月向香港浸會大學附屬學校黃錦輝中學(HKBUAS)的學生進行網上分享會。

曾氏集團參與了香港總商會(HKGCC)商校交流計劃2020/21,是次活動提供了一個寶貴的機會讓曾沛霖與下一代分享他的營商經驗。曾沛霖以最近新興的產業和板塊為例向同學介紹金融和投資行業,包括曾氏集團其中一項戰略投資項目——fuboTV。 fuboTV是一個以體育為主的直播流媒體平台,曾氏集團在此項投資於兩年內回報高達130倍。

接著曾沛霖分享自己作為客家人在荔枝窩紮根的家族歷史,亦分享自己從法律界轉戰金融業的經歷。他希望學生能學會獨立自主,感到疑惑時主動尋求答案,並且時刻裝備好自己去迎接挑戰。

曾沛霖在結語時提醒同學不要追隨成為別人,而應該成為最好的自己。更重要的是,年輕人應該感恩現時擁有的一切,並努力成為最好的自己,讓夢想成真。
「我們應該盡力做到最好,抱著像是第一天的心態去學習,並活得像是最後的一天。」—— 曾沛霖

同學們在分享會上反應熱烈,更在問答環節中提出了有趣的問題。有位同學問及年輕人應該如何把握機會學習新型科技,例如人工智能和區塊鏈。曾沛霖建議有興趣的同學可以在網上搜索更多例子,也可以報讀相關課程去學習更多知識。

曾沛霖也鼓勵同學比起賺錢,他們更應該優先考慮尋找自己喜歡的科目和工作。

特別感謝香港浸會大學附屬學校黃錦輝中學和香港總商會的邀請。

分类:活动回顾

Patrick Tsang shares at HKGCC Business School Partnership Programme

Our Chairman, Patrick Tsang, shared a presentation at the Hong Kong Baptist University Affiliated School Wong Kam Fai Secondary School (HKBUAS) Online Seminar in December 2020.

Tsangs Group is a part of the Business School Partnership Programme 2020/21 of the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce (HKGCC) and it was a valuable opportunity for Patrick to share his investment experiences to the next generation. Patrick introduced the finance and investment industry to the students by giving examples of new trends and sectors, including one of our strategic investments, fuboTV, a sports-first live TV streaming platform in which Tsangs Group recently achieved a 130x return in two years.

Patrick shared his family history as a Hakka Chinese from the village of Lai Chi Wo. He also spoke about his career transition from law to finance. He hopes students can learn how to make their own decisions, be active in the search for answers whenever there is anything they are curious about, and be well equipped for any challenges at any time.

To round up the sharing, Patrick reminded students not to chase the idea of being someone else but to be the number one version of themselves. Most importantly, they should appreciate what they have and be the best version of themselves to make things happen.

“We should be the best we can be, and we should learn as if it’s our first day and live as if it’s our last day” – Patrick Tsang

Students were enthusiastic and raised interesting questions during the Q&A session. One student asked what they should do to grasp the opportunities to learn about new technologies like AI or blockchain. Patrick recommended students find more references online and take relevant courses to learn more for those interested in new technologies.

Patrick also encouraged students to prioritize always finding what you like to study or do for work versus thinking just about the money.

Special thanks to the invitation from HKBUAS and HKGCC for the opportunity.

Classification:Events