曾氏集团管理层分享经验启發学生

2021年5月,曾氏集团主席曾沛霖及董事总经理吴建勋与宁波公学的学生进行了充满启发性的职业分享会。

作为香港总商会(HKGCC)商校交流计划2020/21的参与机构,我们的管理层很荣幸能够和对金融业有兴趣的同学分享宝贵的知识和经验。

在介绍过集团的业务和工作后,曾沛霖和吴建勋向同学们解释了家族办公室的基本运作模式以及一些金融界别的基本概念,如首次公开招股(IPO)等。

在曾沛霖的分享部份,他向同学们分享了由法律界转战金融业的经历,同时鼓励同学们相信自己并时常保持好奇心,主动为自己寻找答案。

“遇上任何不明白的事情,应靠自己主动寻求答案。”—— 曾沛霖

 

在新冠肺炎疫情封城期间,曾沛霖在社交平台推出了全新系列访谈节目—— 《一切皆有可能》,采访了不同嘉宾,了解他们在封城期间的经历并分享正能量。同学们对参与访谈的嘉宾和访问内容都深感兴趣。

同时,吴建勋则向同学们解释,在金融界并没有80和90分,大家都以100分为目标。他以首次公开招股作例子,指出唯一成功之道就是完成招股,过程中并没有中间点,他并以此勉励同学们凡事都要尽力为之。

在问答环节,有同学问及投资之道。吴建勋指股票和金钱上的投资对同学们来说言之过早,现阶段同学们反而应该先努力学习,他并以此启发同学们要继续力求进步。

特别鸣谢宁波公学和香港总商会的邀请。

 

分类:活动回顾

Tsangs Group Management Inspire Secondary School Students

In May 2021, our Chairman, Patrick Tsang and Managing Director, Kevin Ng, presented a motivational and career-focused talk with students from Ning Po College.

Being part of the Business School Partnership Programme 2020/21 of the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce (HKGCC), our management was honored to share their precious experiences and guidance with students interested in the financial sector.

Both Patrick and Kevin introduced the portfolio and business of Tsangs Group. They also explained the basic idea and structure of family offices, as well as some concepts and terms in the financial field such as the mechanism of an Initial Public Offering (IPO).

In Patrick’s session, he shared the experience of his career change from law to finance, and encouraged students to believe in themselves and always stay curious to find out their own answers.

“Whenever there is anything you don’t understand, be active to search the answer yourself.” – Patrick Tsang

 

During the Coronavirus lockdown, Patrick started a new video podcast series, “Anything is Possible,” featured on social media platforms, interviewing guests for their experiences during lockdown and spreading positive messages. Students were enthusiastic about the guests and interesting contents of the channel.

Meanwhile, Kevin explained to students that in the world of finance, rather than 80 or 90 points, people always do their best and aim at 100 points. He used an IPO as an example, the only way to success is the completion of an IPO, and there is no intermediate stage for the process. That is why students should try their very best in everything.

In the Q&A session, some students showed curiosity about investing. Kevin explained that stock or money investments would be too early for them. On the contrary, he inspired them by telling them that the best investment at their stage is to study hard and strive for continuous improvement.

Special thanks to the invitation from Ning Po College and HKGCC for the opportunity.

 

Classification:Events